DJ Khaled Drops New Album 'Khaled Khaled' With Last-Minute Cardi-B Collab

DJ Khaled's 12th studio album, Khaled Khaled, has arrived!

At the stroke of midnight on Friday (April 30), the beloved producer dropped his highly-anticipated LP, which features his 2020 collaborations with Drake — “POPSTAR” and “GREECE” — as well as guest appearances from JAY-Z, Justin Bieber, Nas, Megan Thee Stallion, Post Malone, 21 Savage, Justin Timberlake, Lil Wayne, Lil Baby, DaBaby, Buju Banton, Big Sean, H.E.R. and more.

Hours before its arrival, Khaled announced a last-minute addition from Cardi B, updating his original 13-song tracklist with the addition of "Big Paper."

"🚨🚨BREAKING NEWS 🚨🚨 UPDATED TRACKLISTING ALERT!! CARDI B VOCALS IS IN!!" he wrote on social media Thursday afternoon (April 29). "ALBUM 101% DONE!!!!"

Following news of Cardi's last-minute addition, the "WAP" rapper took to Instagram Live and explained that she only had about 48 hours to write her verse for the track.

"I didn't think I was going to make the record to be honest with you," she shared. "I got the beat before yesterday — and yes I wrote the record — and I was just like brainstorming, brainstorming, brainstorming, brainstorming like what the f**k."

Cardi added, "You know I like to sound really good 'cause one thing I've been really insecure about is my accent. I have a really big accent. ... So I was making sure everything was mixed right. Literally, I think Khaled got the song today [April 29] at 7 a.m. my time [on the West Coast so] 10 a.m. [his time on the East Coast]."

In addition to dropping the album, Khaled also released the music video for “Sorry Not Sorry” featuring Nas, Jay-Z, James Fauntleroy, and the Hive.

Check it out below!

Khaled Khaled is the follow-up to Khaled's 2019 LP, Father of Asahd.

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content